I am….

25 Jan

Shamelessly stolen from Two Adults, One Brown Baby.

Reading: Half-Broke Horses by Jeannette Walls. LOVE.

Looking forward to: The day that this vicious cold FINALLY exits our house. I am done with snot.

Stressing about: Money. Like always. Unnecessarily. Like always.

Craving: Blueberry cheesecake, even though I just ate like half of a pan of it. (If you’re interested in the recipe, let me know, it’s SUPER easy and tastes like it was sent straight from the heavens.)

Wanting: A vacation.

Proud of myself for: Finally starting to seriously look for a new job. Wish me luck.

Wearing: My fat clothes. I’ve put a couple pounds back on and I’m not happy about it!

Avoiding: Soda. It’s not going so well.

Sick of: Snot. See above.

Learning: How to balance home and work and not feeling guilty about being a working mom.

Suffering from: Snot. I’m not kidding guys, it’s everywhere.

Struggling with: My son’s attitude that seems to be out of control these days.

Overcoming: The desire to lose my temper with Nolan. He never had terrible twos or terrifying threes, so I guess this is our payback.

Hoping to: Succeed at P90X. Hubs and I are starting in a few days. I’m terrified and excited. Hold me.

Excited for: My baby’s fourth birthday today. I cannot believe he is four. I mean seriously, FOUR.  

Relieved by: The fact that Hubs and I are in a really good place. We are an awesome team and we’re both working really hard to make this marriage the best it can be.

Splurging on: P90X. $120.00 is hopefully enough motivation for me to see it through!

2 Responses to “I am….”

  1. Life of a Doctor's Wife January 25, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    So much to comment on!

    Awww, for the marriage bullet. YAY.

    Happy birthday to your baby boy!!

    YES, I would love the cheesecake recipe but then I would make it and eat it and my thighs would never forgive you.

    Snot – ick.

    I have Half Broke Horses sitting on my bookshelf, but haven’t made it there yet… Maybe after I finish Half Baked?

    GOOD LUCK on the job hunt! I hope you find something amazing!

  2. Jenn January 26, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Happy belated birthday to your little man! I cannot believe that he is four either!! My daughter just turned four in November – it is definitely a fun, but challenging, age! 🙂

    I find things like this fun, and I was looking for something quick and easy to post. Trying to avoid the important stuff at the moment, haha.

Leave a Reply

