We interrupt this broadcast…

5 May

First of all, if you’ve followed me here, I owe you a big fat thank you! Seriously, thank you so much. I know it’s annoying when someone inexplicably takes down their blog with no explanation. Sorry about that. Seriously. But I’ll be able to explain in a few days.  

It seems like some of you were really interested in my sorority story and then I just up and took down my blog and left you hanging. I’ll continue with Part 3 this weekend or early next week.

But I’m here to make this place my new home. To be honest, I never really felt like the No Mom’s Land blog was my home here on the Internet. Also, if I’m going to make this writing thing work, I wanted a space that is a little more neutral, and a little less about being a mom. I have no illusions about becoming the next Dooce, but I do want a space I can be proud of, that I make into exactly what I want it to be. So the name might change, the layout might change, who knows? I’ve got lots of plans for this space, once I have some more time to devote to it (which, to foreshadow very sneakily) will hopefully not be too long.

So! Thank you again for following me here. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts!

7 Responses to “We interrupt this broadcast…”

  1. Life of a Doctor's Wife May 5, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    Thank goodness you’re back!! I like the new space and I can’t wait to read more!

  2. CathiC May 8, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Love the new space! Thanks for sending me the link. 🙂 Can’t wait to read more!

  3. Maggie May 9, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    PURTY!

  4. nwgirl May 13, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Yay! Love it!

  5. Lisa Scherer May 20, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    You go girl! Bright things in your future for sure 🙂

  6. Jenn May 21, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Sorry it has taken me so long to get here, but I did follow you! Thanks for letting me know that you moved, and I will hopefully catch up in a more timely manner next time! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pictures of my kids in which you don’t actually see my kids « KristinaMarie - July 14, 2011

    […] though I’m feeling much more comfortable sharing more here since I moved URLs and quit that god-awful job, I’m still unsure about whether or not I want to share pictures of […]

Leave a Reply

