Pictures of my kids in which you don’t actually see my kids

14 Jul

Even though I’m feeling much more comfortable sharing more here since I moved URLs and quit that god-awful job, I’m still unsure about whether or not I want to share pictures of my kids or use their real names. So while I spend some time over-analyzing and worrying about putting things on a blog that virtually no one reads, I will share some pictures of my kids- kind of.

********************************

I take an unusually large number of pictures of the back of my daughter’s head. But look at those curls! And the ponytail! I cannot stand it. I had this same mullet-esque, curly hair as a baby and if it’s anything like mine, it will eventually grow out into a nearly-unmanageable, wavy mess, so I’m taking lots of pictures, because LOOK AT THOSE CURLS.

Also, in spite of how it looks, I haven’t locked Tessa in a cage, we are at Nolan’s t-ball game. But some days I would like to.

My kids at the zoo. Looking at an alligator or turtle or something. This is how I find them a lot, Nolan showing Tessa something and her looking on in fascination, just because “Bruh-bo” (brother, in Tessa-speak) thinks it’s cool.

Also, please note the chub on my daughter’s arm. Yes, it’s as munchable as it looks. You should see her thighs.

Baby flip-flops. I don’t know what it is about their cute little toes in these shoes, but I die every time.

Nolan at t-ball. He usually wears mini-person baseball pants and oh boy, the cuteness is almost intolerable. But since it’s been so ungodly hot, we’ve been making him wear shorts. Much to his chagrin, I might add, as Nolan insists that he has to slide into every.single.base, every.single.time, and according to him, he cannot slide as good in shorts so he NEEDS his “real baseball pants”. In spite of the dirt and grime, it’s super cute. I know he picked it up from watching baseball with Hubs and every time we ask him why he has to slide into every base he says “Because I’m just like Albert Pujols.” I sure hope so, kid. Mommy needs a beach house.

I don’t really think this needs an introduction. I mean, fat baby in a  polka-dot swimsuit is pretty self-explanatory.

My baby playing hockey.  He LOVES it. Of course he does. It’s only the most expensive, most DANGEROUS sport there is. But lord if he isn’t cute in all that gear. I have to tell you he even has little shorts with “man” protection built-in.

2 Responses to “Pictures of my kids in which you don’t actually see my kids”

  1. Kat @ Living Like the Kings July 15, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    aw!!! CUTIES!

  2. Life of a Doctor's Wife July 15, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    ADORABLE. But you know how I feel about the cuteness that is your children.

    (That swimsuit! AHHHHHH!!!!! Am dying of the cuteness.)

Leave a Reply

