Tidbits #2

22 Sep

I’m reading a book right now that is rocking my world. I’m going to review it for my next post. And until then, it’s really all I can think about so you get randomosity!

– The other morning it was really foggy and when we talked outside to go to school, Nolan said “Look Mommy! These clouds are taking a rest!”

-This morning he also told me that “One plus two clussded three.” Not sure what clussded means, but I got the point.

-Tessa is OBSESSED with Toy Story. Every single day she sits on the couch, looks at the TV and screams “Toweee Toweee!” We also have a little Buzz and Woody and she has started carrying them around with her everywhere.

-Tessa is also starting to like babydolls, which is so stinkin’ cute. She carries them around, pats them on the back and say “Awwww, so nice” which is what we say to her when she stops hitting, kicking, and screaming gives us cuddles. I also brought up from our basement this baby bed that my grandpa made for me. It’s just big enough for Tessa to sit in and stretch her legs out. I don’t think she understands that when I say “Let’s put the babies night-night!” I really mean her dolls, not her. But whatever, it’s cute.

-Hubs is a HUGE sports fan. A fanatic, if you will. But there is nothing he’s more passionate about than Cardinals baseball. And right now, the Cards are only 1 1/2 games out from earning the wild card spot in the playoffs. For a while there, it looked like we were totally done but they’ve totally rallied in the past couple weeks and now we have a shot. We went to the game on Tuesday where they kicked ass and then they won again last night. When the winning run was hit last night, Hubs jumped off the couch, started jumping up and down (literally) and hit the ceiling fan so hard I thought it was going to fall down. Once, before we were together, he even put his foot through a glass table because he was jumping up and down. It’s a sometimes annoying, but mostly fun, part of being married to him. When we’re at Busch Stadium, he’s like a kid and it’s awesome to see someone I love so much enjoy something so thoroughly.

-Freelancing is … going. I love it. I want more of it. But as it turns out, it’s not so easy to get work. Ha. I knew this going into it, but when you want something so much and keep getting rejection after rejection, it’s a little demoralizing. But! I’m lucky that I have any work at all, since I’ve only really been doing this for a few months, so I try not to complain.

-What’s the first thing you would do if you suddenly became Mark Zuckerberg-rich? I would hire someone to do my laundry. I HATE laundry. Also, can anyone tell me why I will stop and watch The Social Network every single time it’s on?

-Nolan started Pre-K about a month ago. Since then, I have shown up on the wrong day for the first day of school, and forgot that it was school picture day. He was wearing a t-shirt. Mother of the year, right here.

-There is a person in my life who is annoying me so much and I really want to bitch about it here, anywhere, if I’m being totally honest, but I can’t. I hate that. I don’t want to feel annoyed, as most of the issues do not concern me in a direct way, but still. Sometimes I wish I was one of those people who could say exactly what I want.

-Troy Davis. I don’t even know what to say. I used to think I was pro-death penalty. Then I went to work in the legal system and it’s all just so screwed up. It’s politics, it’s a game of who-knows-who, it’s so susceptible to errors and poor judgment that it’s laughable. I’m sorry for both the families involved and I wish the world was a more just place.

2 Responses to “Tidbits #2”

  1. Angela Noelle September 23, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Much like you, I was once pro-death penalty, but the older I’ve gotten, the more I’ve come to understand our legal system, the more it turns my stomach. There’s a very long comment in that one sentence, but I’ll leave it at that 😉 If I ever became Mark Zuckerberg rich, I’d never clean another bathroom again. Ever.

  2. Life of a Doctor's Wife September 24, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Men and their sports! My husband is a devoted fan of our city’s sports and he gets SO wound up. It’s really cute.

Leave a Reply

