The ABCs of ME

30 Sep

(Shamelessly stolen from SarahLena at The Anvil Tree)

This kind of seemed like fun and there are a lot of dark things I want to write about, but I’m still processing and, quite frankly, I’m much too dark on this blog sometimes. Plus, it’s Friday. I’m not working at work so I’m certainly not going to work here.

THE ABCS OF ME.

A. Age: 28

B. Bed size: Queen. 

C. Chore that you hate: LAUNDRY. I hate laundry more than anything in the whole world.

D. Dogs: One dog who is really dumb, but really loveable, but really annoying, but really sweet.

E. Essential start to your day: Cuddles from the kids. And caffeine. Lots of caffeine.

F. Favorite color: Blue.

G. Gold or Silver: Silver, always.

H. Height: 5’5-ish. I think.

I. Instruments you play: None.

J. Job title: Heh. “Sales Assistant,” “Wanna-be freelance writer and editor,” “MOM!!!”

K. Kids: Rotten. Oh, wait. Are we supposed to like give their names or something? I think I’ll just stick with rotten.

L. Live: Outside of St. Louis.

M. Mother’s name: Is that something I should give out on the internet?

N. Nicknames: None, really. Hubs calls me babe a lot. When I was little, my family used to call me munch. Because they said I looked like a Wizard of Oz munchkin when I was a baby. Aren’t they sweet?

O. Overnight hospital stays: Just when I had babies.

P. Pet peeves: It’s not smart to get me started on these. I’ll try to keep it to a minimum. Bad drivers. People who post cryptic, attention-getting statuses on Facebook. People who claim to be “Christian” and “deeply religious” who are the worst gossips, cheaters, etc. I know. Misuse of their, there, they’re.

Q. Quote from a movie: Hubs and I can both quote Billy Madison (shut up, we are classy) in its entirety, so in our house there is a lot of “Conditioner is better!” [while bathing the children] and “It’s too hot for a penguin to be just walkin’ around!” [while at the zoo, because, duh] and “It’s nudey magazine day!” [every time we talk about the mail].

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: Two brothers.

U. Underwear: Ummm… yes?

V. Vegetable you hate: Brussel sprouts.

W. What makes you run late: Usually my kids, either because someone has to potty, or needs a new diaper or needs a snack or refuses to tear their eyes away from Bubble Guppies to get their shoes on. Also the traffic in the town I live in, as lots of people drive as though they have nowhere to be.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Once when I sprained an ankle.

Y. Yummy food that you make: Huh. I make a lot of good stuff, but can’t really claim any of it as my own. I do make some killer chicken fried rice.

Z. Zoo animal: Like: Monkeys.  Dislike: The snakes, which are, of course Nolan’s favorite.

2 Responses to “The ABCs of ME”

  1. Life of a Doctor's Wife September 30, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    Great. Grand. Wonderful. NO YELLING ON THE BUS.

    If loving this kind of post is cool, consider me Miles Davis.

  2. kat9365 September 30, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    LOL @ Life of Doctor’s Wife. Fav movie…lol…and are they really rotten 😉

Leave a Reply

