Things I’m loving lately

10 Nov

Bounce Dryer Bar: I looooove this thing. You stick it to the drum of your dryer and voila! That’s it! It lasts for months and my clothes have never smelled better or felt softer. I’m totally, totally sold and will use this thing forever.

My Kindle: Sigh. I was on the fence when I first got it, thinking I would miss the feeling of a heavy book in my hands and the flipping of pages. And to some degree, I do miss that. But I am in love with my Kindle. There is something about having any number of books at my fingertips and it being small and thin enough to fit nicely in my purse so that I can read anywhere.  Also, I can now rent books from my library on my Kindle and that is wonderful (and a money saver)! One of the best gifts I’ve ever been given.

My CrockPot: Because, duh.

Bubble Guppies: Now, let me clarify. I do not enjoy watching the show. In fact, it’s beginning to grate on my ears. But Tessa is OBSESSED and it is the only way I can get a few minutes peace. Otherwise, she is a 28-pound weight glued to my hip screaming “Ho’ me! Peeeeese, Mama!” and sometimes I JUST HAVE TO GO TO THE BATHROOM.

My North Face jacket: Hubs got me one for my birthday and, while I resisted for a long time, because of both the cost and the trendiness, I love it. It’s so warm and well-made and it’s by far the nicest jacket I’ve ever owned, as I don’t tend to spend a lot of money on myself for anything.

My new vaccuum: Hubs and I spent an obscene amount of money on this vaccuum a couple of months ago. We bought it from a door to door salesman (No, I’m not kidding). I still can’t believe we did it. I’m going to write a seperate post about it, but for now I can say with all honesty it was one of the best purchases we’ve ever made.

Aldi: I love me some Aldi. I am notoriously cheap, and I love that I can get two weeks’ worth of quality groceries for my family for around$100.

Chi-Chi’s Skinny Margarita: I loooooove margaritas and this one is surprisingly delicious for only 90 calories. It’s so good, in fact, that it rivals many traditional margaritas, in my opinion. I also tried Cuervo’s low-cal margarita (because me and Jose are BFFs) and Chi-Chi’s is actually better.

I wasn’t compensated for anything I wrote about here, but if someone wants to give me a lifetime supply of something, or simply send me a check, I’m down with that.

4 Responses to “Things I’m loving lately”

  1. Latitudes of a Day November 10, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Just catching up. I love your blog. Your writing is breezy in a good way–easy and comfortable to read. I’m on the fence about the Kindle too. My daughter abandon her Kindle. She prefers the feel of paper. I do use the Kindle App. on my computer though. very handy.

  2. K November 11, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    I think I might be buying that Bounce Bar this weekend. Thanks for the tip!

    • Kristina November 11, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

      You’ll LOVE it! Maybe it’s because I’m super lazy, but not having to worry about a dryer sheet is awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

