Phoning it In

12 Nov

I’m not going to lie – I’m pretty proud of myself for this whole NaBloPoMO thing. I think I’ve only missed one day. So I’m going to give myself a break here and re-do a meme-thingie that I original did on January 25, 2011, that I shamelessly stole from the wonderful K at  Two Adults, One Brown Baby.

Reading: Graceling by Kristin Cashore. Just started, so I don’t really have any comments about it.

Looking forward to: Hanging out with two different friends today!

Stressing about: Money. Like always. Unnecessarily. Like always. <—– I’m not even changing my answer on this one, because it’s STILL the same.

Craving: More freelance work.

Wanting: A vacation. <—– Again, not changing my answer here.

Proud of myself for: Getting this freelance thing going, as slow as it may be going.

Wearing: A fabulous pair of yoga pants I got at Kohl’s, which I’m too lazy to link to, but trust me, they’re awesome.

Avoiding: Some people on Facebook. For my own mental well-being.

Sick of: Lots of things, nothing that I can really say here, but I’ll just leave it at this – some people never change.

Learning: That I do have the strength to take a risk and I might even make it work.

Suffering from: My own tendency to question myself and not give myself credit where it’s due.

Struggling with: See above.

Overcoming: Again, see above. Lord, these are the words meme answers ever.

Hoping to: Quit my part-time job by the end of this year.

Excited for: Things finally getting underway at the duplex.

Relieved by: The fact that I’m getting some mental things under control. I’m back on my regimen of therapy and meds and I’ve finally come to terms with the fact that it’s just something I need to do right now – hopefully it’s not forever, but for now I need to do it.

Splurging on: Nothing! We’re trying to save money, but I suppose Christmas is going to be a bit of a splurge.

3 Responses to “Phoning it In”

  1. Angela Noelle November 12, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Gah! We can get together and stress about money… isn’t it the worst? Why does life have to be so dang expensive? I’m really glad that you’ve worked out what you need to keep you sane–the meds can be a pain, but they can also be a life saver. Hang in there!

  2. K November 13, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Money: so fabulous YET SO SUCKY.

  3. Life of a Doctor's Wife November 13, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    ARGH MONEY!!!!!

    That was a super helpful comment, no?

Leave a Reply

