30 Day of Thankfulness

23 Nov

A lot of people are participating in the 30 days of thankfulness thingie, in which you post one thing every day that you’re thankful for. But since I decided to try NaBloPoMo, I decided that it would be cheating to do both. So I’m going to do all thirty here, in honor of Thanksgiving and the fact that tomorrow I will be obscenely stuffing my face.

So here are thirty things I’m thankful for, in no particular order.

1) My kids.

2) My husband.

3) My parents.

4) My brother.

5) My neice and nephews, my cousins, my aunts and uncles.

6) My cousin who is also my BFF and sister I never had. And her husband and their son.

7) My friends – all of them. Old and new, those I talk to a lot and those I don’t talk to near enough.

8) Books

9) TV

10) Caffeine

11) My phone

12) The internet

13) Footie pjs

14) Baby kisses and hugs

15) That Nolan is old enough to try to tell jokes

16) My Kindle

17) Candles and my Scentsy burner

18) Crisp fall air

19) Pictures

20) McDonald’s (Shut up. Can’t help it.)

21) Christmas music

22) Laughing until  my stomach hurts

23) Margaritas

24) Soft blankets

25) Thunderstorms

26) Campfires

27) Target

28) Chapstick

29) Writing

30) Freedom

Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you have a wonderful day full of food, family, friends, and love.

2 Responses to “30 Day of Thankfulness”

  1. K November 23, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    I love McDonald’s and Target so, so much.

    : )

  2. Life of a Doctor's Wife November 23, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Happy Thanksgiving, dearie!

Leave a Reply

