Today …

24 Nov

I cuddled with my kids.

I cooked.

I cleaned.

I played with my kids.

I hugged and kissed my husband.

I hung out with my parents, my nephew, my brother (who I never get to see and who I miss entirely too much, but don’t tell him because it would make his head REALLY big), my mother-in-law, my grandma, an old friend I haven’t seen in a long time, and a friend of my brother’s who I love so very, very much.

I ate waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much.

I drank some wine.

I drank some more wine.

I laid around with a belly full of food and wine and watched my kids run around like heathens and enjoyed every second of it.

I missed my brother so very much.

I counted my blessings over and over and over again.

I decided I was going to be one of those people this year and I’m headed out to shop at midnight. I KNOW. Shoot me dead.

 

Happy Thanksgiving! I hope everyone’s day was full of food, family, and lots of laughter.

One Response to “Today …”

  1. K November 30, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    The holidays, however wonderful, always seem to highlight the person who is missing from it.

Leave a Reply

