NaBloPoMo Recap and My Cute Daughter

1 Dec

So, I actually didn’t suck at that as much as I thought it would. I only missed four days, which is loads better than I thought I would do. The biggest surprise for me is that I actually enjoyed it. A lot. I was worried that I would run out of things to talk about or that it would be boring, but that didn’t happen.

The Write on Edge prompts have helped a lot with coming up with content and that has, by far, been the most enjoyable for me (but what do you think? Are you tired of reading this story about Grace? Does it suck?).

Another surprising outcome from NaBloPoMo has been that my readership has increased. I attribute a lot of that to Write on Edge, also, but it seems more consistent, which is nice.

So, basically I’m going to try really hard to continue posting everyday, or at least every other day. I hope anyone reading will continue to come back!

**********

So I feel like since I talked a lot about Nolan yesterday, I feel like I should brag about Tessa a little. She is at such a fun/frustrating age. Frustrating because she is old enough to know what she wants, but not yet old enough to reason with. So basically, she wants what she wants when she wants it and DO NOT GET IN HER WAY lest you be exposed to Raging Terror Tantrum Baby.

BUT. Oh, BUT. She is so stinking cute. She loves to color (with pens, if she had her choice, and if you give her a pen, you can guarantee that she’ll color on her skin, her clothes, the couch, whatever she can find), carry around a Johnson’s lotion bottle (DO NOT ASK, I DON’T KNOW), brush her “teef,” pull ornaments off the Christmas tree, watch Bubble Guppies (OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN), and she loves to be outside.

She also screams “Bruh-bo!!!” every time she sees her brother after school or when she wakes up in the morning. She knows how to get anything she wants from her Daddy, and all she has to do is lay her head on his chest, or even just yell “Hi Daaa-eee!” She can also have anything she wants out of my dad, as every time she sees him he yells “HI PA-PA!”

We have a new game which I make her play over and over and over again in which I pretend to be asleep and the only way she can wake me up is to give me a kiss. But she’ll only kiss me after she smacks me and yells “Get up!” She can also get ANYTHING and I mean ANYTHING she wants when she gets in my face and yells “Cuddle me!” and I’m expected to hold her on the couch, cover us up with a blanket and cuddle. Melt.

She’s so smart and frequently talks in 4-6 word sentences and can also “read” the books I’ve read to her over and over.

She’s so sweet. But rotten. Definitely rotten.

5 Responses to “NaBloPoMo Recap and My Cute Daughter”

  1. beckyday6 December 1, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    Naww! When people gave me colouring pencils or pens when I was younger I started drawing on the wall :S Yeah, my parents were NOT happy :L

  2. K December 1, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    I adore the name Tessa.

    • Kristina December 1, 2011 at 11:43 am #

      I do too! But unfortunately, that is not her real name. I got creeped out a year or so ago and decided to use fake names, although now it seems silly. Oh well. Tessa was my first choice girl name, but Hubs nixed it, so I use it here 🙂

  3. betsy December 1, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    She sounds like a cute little terror! I have a cute little terror of my own. But the “cuddle me”… oh. my. goodness! I understand how you couldn’t resist that.

  4. Life of a Doctor's Wife December 2, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    THOSE CHEEKS.

    I am so glad you have been posting so frequently and I hope you keep it up! I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

